GROTESQUE

They Ailed my heart with hammer and nails
I slept quietly under the abhorinng pain

The extremist desire within me hails and melt

Now slowly I began to escape the torture 

Through unholy rituals with priest and chains

And I accepted it as my fate

Like it was my unacceptable culture 

When they started to cut me limb from limb 

That’s where I went mean 

Though I was getting used to it 

I accidentally felt my skin

It was warm,cold was I 

I realised life is a lie 

Then I calmly closed my eyes 

Cos I already paid the price

3 thoughts on “GROTESQUE

  1. Pingback: Flashback Friday With DarasaPoetry: THE WARRIOR’s revenge  – grimmgirldotcom

Leave a Reply

